Fall Color

Yesterday it felt like Fall. It was a cool 65 degrees, with light rain and cloudy, breezy skies. It was a welcome change to the sweltering, record-breaking heat with 113 degree temperatures we had only 7 days ago.

 Fall is FINALLY here! I am so  excited! I  even got up this morning and decided it was sweater weather so I put on this:

 

The thing about Fall in Los Angeles is that it never feels like the Fall in my dreams, or in my computer, for that matter.  I want to experience true Fall color so much that I have this as my screensaver at work:

 

 I really wish we had a Fall like the one in my computer.  So, you can imagine my delight this morning when I opened the door to my office and I saw this:

 

  Too bad this weekend’s forecast is sunny and temperatures in the mid 80’s.  I think I may have to spend my weekend indoors, in my office or at my computer if I really want to experience true Fall color.

2 responses to “Fall Color

  1. Diana,
    I’m so proud of you!! I started a blog a couple of years ago, but didn’t keep up with it. You are inspiring me. I have enjoyed reading your entries. Keep it up!!

  2. Pingback: A Third Reason to love the Season | Life Well Blended

Leave a Reply

