NaBloPoMo…The End

Sixty days ago I launched this blog. Thirty days ago I decided to put my money where my mouth is, my pedal to the metal, and commit to blogging every day, for the month of November. 30 days. 30 posts. Today I am done, finished, stick a fork in me, DONE!

 Participating in the National Blog Posting Month has been a test of my commitment to this blog and a test for me to see how serious I am about my writing. I have started many journals throughout my life, and none of them have daily journal entries. In fact, most of them just died after a couple of months.  So my participation in NaBloPo has been a success as far as I am concerned.  It’s motivated me to post something everyday. I don’t know that it’s been a complete success in getting me to write something good everyday, but that’s okay. Someone once told me that if I wanted to be a writer, I needed to write. So, I guess I am a writer, a little.

 Even though I haven’t penned the great Latina-American novel, writing something everyday has helped nurture my creative side, it’s given me ideas, and motivated me to talk to family members whose own stories need to be told. 

 Being part of NaBloPo has also given me community. The on-line community I’ve met through each one of you who has read my blog or posted a comment to my blog. This was especially evident from all the support and kindness I received after posting about my dog Mischief. I’ve also had community with fellow bloggers who I’ve met through Latina blogger conference, wonderful ladies and writers who support each other, and who are much more advanced than I am in the on-line world of blogging, networking, and Twittering.

 So tonight, I will celebrate the end of National Blog Posting Month with dinner out at a wonderful Mexican restaurant I have wanted to try for a long time. I will be meeting with two fellow Latina bloggers, and maybe they can finally teach me how to tweet.

2 responses to “NaBloPoMo…The End

  1. You are a writer and have always had the talent for it.. Go back in time and recall the story of Mr. Potatoe Chip… or the poem that got you First Prize “MY MOUNTAIN” … continue your writing and bring out the Creativity you have always had….
    To Quote ALBERT EINSTEIN..
    “LEARN FROM YESTERDAY”
    “LIVE FOR TODAY”
    “HOPE FOR TOMORROW..
    dad

  2. Pingback: Happy Birthday to My Blog | Life Well Blended

Leave a Reply

