Fun Friday – Blogging From Boise


Last weekend I was in Boise. Idaho.  I left the warm temperatures and these sunny skies of Southern California:

For this:

But I didn’t go to Boise for the climate. I went to visit my sister. My sister and I are only 17 months apart, and we were very close growing up.  We shared  a room when were young, and had a lot of good times.

As we have grown older, it’s been more difficult to stay close. Thirteen years ago my sister and her family  moved to Boise. She is very happy there and has built a nice life for herself and her family. Unfortunately, we don’t see each other very often, so I decided it was time for a visit.

Besides, I got to travel ALONE.  When I arrived my sister picked me up and took me for drive in her home town. We had a nice lunch in Boise downtown, BODO. Then we went to Basque market on this little street that has a Basque community, because apparently there are a lot of Basque people in Boise. Who knew?

Then we did what all sisters should do…we went shopping.

My sister is a star shopper. I do not like shopping.  But I watched and shopped along with her.  It was a quick trip but a nice visit…eating, shopping, movies and more shopping.

We even bought the same sweater. Good thing we live in different states because we won’t be spotted wearing it together.

8 thoughts on “Fun Friday – Blogging From Boise

  1. Anthony says:

    I love that you went to see our sister in Boise and jealous at the same time. I’m still laughing at the picture of both of you where she is doing your hair. OMG, look at that 80’s hair!!

  2. Lora says:

    How fun! Love the old picture of you two too, and the new one with matching sweaters…your sister used to do my hair when I lived in Fullerton!

    • Jenn, I stopped liking shopping when nothing fit me well anymore. At least I can buy sweaters like the one I bought in Boise. Of course, in SoCal, I don’t get to wear sweaters too much. Maybe you and I should go shopping because rumor has it you are a master shopper!

  3. Jennifer Chia says:

    I was gonna call you to see when we can get together and do something! I was thinking of inviting you guys over for dinner but if you would rather shop, then I will make the sacrifice for you. Only for you!

  4. Gilbert Bonilla says:

    Love the photos. Thanks for sharing! The 80’s photo brings back memories. I had some of you guys from back then but lost a lot of things during my move. Best wishes to both of you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

